Catch Up Time

Hello time for a wee catch up on the happenings inside my doors me thinks! Well all sorts has been going on with the arrival of several new traders, who are proving terribly popular with you all. Throwback Vintage is now installed upstairs and pop in to restock on both a Monday and a Friday so I get to see the very glamorous Faye who I must say dresses beautifully. They arrive with bags full of Levi’s, Sherpa jackets, flying jackets, plaid shirts and more.

image

Next up is Chaps of Distinction and jolly dapper they are too. Roy and Linda run this outfit and travel a fair distance to be part of the girls emporium. So gents if it’s jackets, suits, hats, shoes, cravats in 1940’s style that you are after then pop upstairs and peruse. They also make something called a tussie mussie, picture below for those who aren’t in the know.

image

The Outhouse is also upstairs and they make some fabulous goods out of sustainable materials. Greg who owns the business has made the girls a flashing wooden arrow to go on my staircase, I am just so on trend now for an old geezer!

image

Twinkle n Things joined the girls downstairs in the cubby holes and is also very popular, boy the work that goes into those pretty tins is incredible.

image

Sew Rosie Sew is our cushion lady and she will make personalised cushions for you with names, sayings etc all in the most gorgeous fabrics. Beautifully made they are too. You may have seen the lovely Debbie who makes the cushions at the big handmade and vintage fair in Central Milton Keynes.

image

Maggie Ann Vintage who was already with us has taken on more space so she can expand her range of very popular clothing which comes in all sizes. We have Hell Bunny, Lindybop, Collectif, Seamstress of Bloomsbury and more. Lots of you lovely ladies are choosing to buy your clothing here now and I think you all look so smart in it.

image

Mabel’s Vintage has also joined us and brings a mix of Art Deco items and a haberdashery with cottons, buttons, scissors, sewing boxes, lace, ribbons and more. Pop upstairs for a peep, no need to trek to that big old John Lewis now, it’s here in Newport Pagnell.

image

The girls tell me that they are in the final of the Milton Keynes Business Achievement Awards for Independent Retailer. Wow just wow! Obviously it’s all down to me and my absolutely handsome insides! Talking of which I hear there is a film crew coming in March so I need to look my best for that. A bit of a spruce up is on the cards, I shall get those girls flicking the duster around ASAP! Rightie O time to get ready to open my doors to all you lovely peeps. See you soon xxx

image

Leave a comment